Chapters 4 & 5 Sneak Peek

Stuck with the Billionaire Cowboy

Hi my beautiful gem!

This week, I’m sharing two for the price of one!

Ready?

Chapter 4: Lucas

I carefully wrap Serafina's hands with the hand wraps, taking a moment to admire her natural beauty up close. Her long dark brown hair is tied back, drawing attention to her stunning green eyes. Freckles dot her nose and cheeks, adding to her charm. And I can't help but notice the subtle scent of lavender emanating from her.

My new favorite scent.

"Ready to dance?" I taunt with a smirk, trying to ignore the way my heart thuds against my ribs.

“Only if you’re ready to get your ass kicked,” she shoots back, causing a grin to spread across my face.

We step into the ring together, and as inch in front of her to teach her the basics, I can’t help but become spellbound by her grace and fire.

Her body doesn’t go unnoticed, either. Her hot pink sports bra hugs her breasts, accentuating their fullness and drawing my eyes like a magnet. Her short black loose gym shorts cling to her curves, each movement sending shockwaves through my body and causing my primal instincts to kick in, my arousal undeniable and impossible to ignore. Her thick, powerful thighs make my cock instantly hard. She's a warrior goddess, and I can't resist her.

Focus for just a second, damn it.

I’m hyper aware of every breath she takes, shallowed every time I touch her beautiful olive skin. “Turn your fist so your palm faces down,” I guide her small fist and she gives me a nervous smile. “And relax, I won’t bite,” I joke, earning me a chuckle from my principessa.

She catches on quickly, and I introduce slightly more complex combos. “Have you boxed before?” I ask in between combos.

She shakes her head, slightly out of breath, “Never.”

“I don’t believe it,” the hint of surprise in my voice causes her cheeks to turn a pretty shade of pink, before she quickly shifts her attention back to punching the pads in front of her. “You have a natural talent for it.”

She swings, a hook with bad intentions, and I deflect. The contact vibrates through me, a live wire sparking between us. Her eyes flash, not just competitive fire there—something else, something like recognition. She's as trapped by this tension as I am.

In the corner of my eye, the gym's mirror reflects our dance. No one else knows the truth behind those emerald eyes. Her family name is mine to keep. It's a weight, a promise, a silent pact she doesn’t know I hold.

I throw a combination, testing her defense. She blocks, counters, and we're locked in this battle that's more than just physical. The air crackles, charged with unsaid words and unmade choices.

“Okay, now we’ll work on footwork,” I begin to move around the ring with light steps. She watches my every step closely, trying to mimic my movements.

We spend the next half hour working on footwork and different combinations. With each punch that connects with the pads, I feel a surge of adrenaline coursing through my veins and my heart race faster than any fight I’ve been a part of.

“Okay, I think that’s enough for today,” I wipe sweat from my forehead with a towel before throwing a clean one in her direction.

She takes a deep breath and nods in agreement as she pats herself dry.

"Same time tomorrow?" I smirk, knowing full well she’ll be back. Not just for the thrill of the fight.

"Depends,” her eyes sparkle mischievously. "You planning on going easy on me again?"

"Never," I promise, because in the ring and out, this beautiful woman deserves nothing less than everything I've got.

"Good." She nods, respect earned.

Chapter 5: Lucas

I can't help myself. I had to see her, had to know everything about the enigma that is Serafina Mancini. So I shadow her movements, memorizing her routine over the past few days.

Work at her family's company in the mornings. A stop at the exotic plant store on 7th street where she lingers over the plants, a wistful longing in her emerald eyes that squeezes my heart. Her daily gym sessions with me. Then back to the Mancini family mansion on the outskirts of the city.

“Adios bella," I mutter under my breath as she climbs out of her sleek white Maserati, all long legs and luscious curves. She is forbidden fruit - the daughter of the town’s reigning mob. An invitation to the kind of life I’ve spent a lifetime escaping.

But I've never wanted anything so badly.

I shouldn't be here, stalking her like some obsessed psycho. I'm asking for trouble if anyone catches me.

But I can't stop myself, can't resist the magnetic pull I feel toward Serafina. It's like she's the air and I'm suffocating, desperate for a breath.

She could be my destruction. But, fuck, she's already become my addiction. And I'm too far gone to quit her now.

Want to read chapters 1-3 of Lucas & Sera’s love story?

Stay tuned for more sneak peeks!

Would you like a chance to win a gift card?

Each month, I randomly choose three winners, and all you have to do is:

1. Follow me on Amazon by clicking here

2. Reply to this email with a snapshot of your follow

That’s it! Please note that no purchase is necessary to be entered into this giveaway.

If you haven’t yet submitted a review, I lovingly encourage you to do so. As an Indie author, every review you submit makes a HUGE difference in my journey.  

Marcus Sterling
I've loved Emma for as long as I can remember, although she's off-limits.

Now, she needs my help, and a fake engagement is the perfect cover to protect her and the baby she found.

Even if her sassiness drives me mad, I can't resist her.

But when a shocking truth about the baby’s origins surfaces, our newfound love faces its greatest challenge.

The baby is mine!

Now, I have two things to deal with:

The baby drama and proving to Emma that our love is stronger than letting the past tear us apart forever.

Emma Harvey
Finding a baby on my doorstep was the last thing I expected.

But turning to Marcus, my brother's infuriatingly handsome best friend, seemed like my only option.

He's a powerful music mogul with resources I desperately need, yet every interaction with him sets my nerves on fire.

But now, with a fake engagement to silence the gossip, I'm forced to see him in a new light.

And it's terrifyingly exhilarating.

Little did I know, this older, brooding billionaire harbored a secret longing for me, a forbidden desire he'd kept hidden for years.

‘Faking it with My Billionaire Protector’ is an off-limits enemies-to-lovers steamy romance you don’t want to miss.

And last but not least:

XOXO,

Jade Styles